2017 Porsche 911 GT3 video review: better than a 911 R?

4y ago
91.4K
Play video
5:31
- #Porsche #Porsche-911 #Porsche-911-GT3 #911-GT3 #GT3 #review #video #driven #Porsche-GT3

In part 2 of our review of the new 493bhp Porsche 911 GT3, we take to the road to see if it can entertain like the limited-edition 911 R…

Join In

Comments (45)

  • Great vid - not a fan of the massive subtitles. should have ended on that 911R comment. Rad.

      4 years ago
  • Please get rid of the subtitles! I know the exhaust is loud and glorious, but we can still hear Jethro just fine.

      4 years ago
    • I don't like them too... It's irritating. But I can imagine that someone would appreciate that there are some. I needed them 5 years ago. Compromise should be to turn them on or off.

        4 years ago
    • Believe we're looking at a player where there's the option. Personally I'm not a fan, either.

        4 years ago
  • Great honest review but I have to say that I absolutely HATE those subtitles!

      4 years ago
  • Ordered a manual GT3 but will change to PDK. Discussed this with Lars Kern, a Porsche testdriver, I'm convinced for many reasons. Also talked to a friend who owns a 991 R, he would go for PDK as well.

      4 years ago
    • Great that there's the option of both. Think I'd go manual as I just don't need to go faster. And on track I'd rather feel the times had more to do with me than the gearbox programming.

        4 years ago
    • You mind sharing what Lars Kern stated regarding going with PDK?

        4 years ago
  • I think your journalism has just moved up a notch. Eloquent as always, but now with a conviction that is both exciting and divisive. Love it.

      4 years ago
45