- Image by Staley/LAT

2018-19 Formula E season entry list confirmed

By Formula E media service

2y ago

The FIA has confirmed the full-season entry list for the 2018/19 ABB FIA Formula E Championship.

This year’s expanded 11-team entry list will see 22 drivers take to the grid, with the first round kicking off in Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, on December 15.

All four former champions return in the new FIA Formula E Gen2 car, with Jean-Eric Vergne hoping to become the first back-to-back champion in the history of the series with the DS TECHEETAH team.

Six fresh faces will be facing their first Formula E race in just a month’s time – Stoffel Vandoorne and Gary Paffett for HWA Racelab, Max Gunther for GEOX Dragon, Felipe Massa for the Venturi Formula E Team, Alexander Albon for Nissan e.dams and Alexander Sims for BMW i Andretti Motorsport.

Several drivers return to the championship for the upcoming campaign having raced in Formula E before but not contested the full fourth season – these include Robin Frijns for Envision Virgin Racing and Tom Dillmann for the NIO Formula E Team.


Join In

Comments (3)

  • nissan is good but I miss renault

      2 years ago
  • Definitely, but the cars aren’t 🤪😜

      2 years ago
  • I’d never thought I’d be saying this about FE, but the grid is actually pretty good.

      2 years ago