- M​ITSUBISHI

2022 Mitsubishi Outlander To Be Unveiled February 16

A​ teaser video of the new Outlander has been released alongside some images.

5w ago
6.4K

K​ey Points:

1​. The 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander will make its debut on February 16th, 2021, at 3pm PST/6PM EST (February 17 at 8am JST).

2​. It is expected to share parts with the recently redesigned Nissan Rogue.

3​. It should reach dealerships later this year.

Play video
0:16

M​ITSUBISHI

D​etails

M​itsubishi's Outlander SUV has been around since 2014, and isn't that popular, to say the least. Selling just 27,133 units in 2020, Mitsubishi sells near nothing compared to the likes of the Toyota RAV4, which sold 430,387 units last year. This could change by the end of 2021, as the Outlander is getting a complete redesign this year.

M​ITSUBISHI

M​ITSUBISHI

T​he new SUV is expected to be based off the Nissan Rogue, which is also all-new for 2021, and has been confirmed to have the company's "Super All-Wheel Control system". Being based off the Rogue, the new Outlander will likely utilize a 2.5 L 4-cylinder engine that, in the Rogue, generates just 181 horsepower.

M​ore details will be released when it makes its debut on Tuesday, February 16th, at 3pm PST/6PM EST (February 17 at 8am JST).

Join In

Comments (2)

  • Capable..... probably, yes

    Boring........ definitely, yes!!!

      1 month ago
  • 10 quid says that car will be disgusting

      1 month ago
2