20TH NISMO FESTIVAL SET TO BE SHOWN LIVE ON NISMO.TV

1y ago

1.7K

Fuji International Speeway, Japan – Next Sunday's NISMO Festival supported by Motul is set to celebrate the ultimate NISMO fan-favorite - the Nissan GT-R.

The fan celebration will be staged for the 20th time this Sunday, November 26, with the entire day's action broadcast live on NISMO.tv on YouTube at live.NISMO.tv.

Championship and race winning stars and cars from yesterday and today will be on site – not just on display – but on track in a series of demonstrations and races.

Highlights of the day include the Z-Challenge exhibition race, a historic race, the annual NISMO GP featuring cars and drivers from both the Super GT and Super Taikyu Championships and Racing GT-R Heritage run which will complete the day's action.

NISMO will also provide additional coverage for fans via its social media channels on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Drivetribe.

"The NISMO Festival is my favorite event of the year," said Super GT ace and GT Academy winner, Jann Mardenborough.

"There are so many great historic Nissan race cars here and we get to drive some really cool machinery.

"Last year I got to drive an old Group C car – the R92CP – just an amazing experience.

NISMO has also been counting down to the event with its annual 23-day #NISMOments countdown on social media – highlighting major achievements for the brand in 2017.

The NISMO Festival action begins at 8:00am local time in Japan on Sunday, November, 26 – Midnight (CET) in Europe, 23:00 (UK), 18:00 (US Eastern) and 15:00 (US Pacific).

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...