Classic Bathurst Moments: Lowndes v Tander

1y ago


The 2011 Bathurst 1000 produced one of the most memorable finishes at the Mountain. Craig Lowndes, driving for Holden Racing Team, won by less then three-tenths of a second after having to hold off five-time Bathurst winner Lowndes in a dramatic two-car sprint at the end of the 161-lap epic.

Lowndes charged over the final 20 laps, coming from fourth position to cut the margin to half a second to Tander going into the last lap.

Despite attempting several passes over the final lap, Lowndes couldn't find a way past Tander's Commodore as the West Australian delivered HRT's seventh Bathurst crown.

Holden swept the podium with four-time champion New Zealander Greg Murphy and Dane Allan Simonsen finishing third

#DNM #V8Supercars #Supercars #VASC #Holden #Bathurst



W​hich of these two performance Audis would you take on track?