- Anindith Reddy [Copyright: JK Tyre Motorsport]

    Euro JK: Anindith Reddy seals 2017 title with hat-trick of wins at Buddh

    The Hyderabadi driver successfully defends his Euro JK title.

    Heading into the third race, with two race wins in the Euro JK finale weekend, Anindith Reddy held a 18 points advantage over title-rival Vishnu Prasad.

    This time, Reddy had to work his way for the win, having started from the third row of the grid, with Nayan Chatterjee pouncing on the lead from guest driver Lorenzo Pegoraro.

    But Reddy cleared Pegoraro on Lap 4 to take second, before having a two-lap tussle with Chatterjee for the race lead - the Mumbaikar fought hard, but eventually had to give up.

    With the hat-trick of wins this weekend, and Prasad only managing a fifth place finish, it was enough for Reddy to take the title with a race to spare.

    He successfully defended his 2016 crown, and also made it two single-seater championship wins this season, following his MRF F1600 title.

    Meanwhile, Chatterjee continued his podium streak with a second place finish, as Pegoraro took his debut podium in the Indian championship, finishing third.

    A long way off was series returning Diljith TS in fourth ahead of aforementioned Prasad, with Ashwin Datta claiming another sixth place finish.

    Behind, reverse grid pole-sitter Nirmal Uma Shankar was seventh after Datta cleared Shankar midway in the race, while Arya Singh was eighth, ahead of Mira Erda and Manav Sharma.

    Another guest driver Saran Vikram, who raced in Krishnaraaj Mahadik's car completed the grid in 11th. Vikram was a mere 0.428s behind Sharma.

    [Image courtesy: JK Tyre Motorsport] #EuroJK17 #Motorpsort #India #JKNRC2017 #EuroJK #JKTyre #smalltribesrule #Buddh

    Join In

    Comments (0)


      Post sponsored by

      The 10 best cars driven by NFL superstars
      NIO 333 takes Blomqvist as it reveals livery for 2020/21 Formula E season
      F1 shares Bahrain Outer Track video using McLaren 720S
      Wolff fine with two alpha drivers at Mercedes where if one misses other scores