Explore Summit County Colorado

Summit County, Colorado is more than just the home of several world class ski resorts. It has a rich history dating back to Colorado's gold rush days. The mountains and valleys are dotted with thousands of old mines, dozens of old cabins, and over 30 trails. These rugged tracks once ferried precious ore in mule drawn carts but now entice off road adventurers to explore, to find, and to fall in love with Summit County.

TrailsOffroad.com offers comprehensive and up-to-date guides on these trails. You can find directions to the trails, GPX files with waypoints, full descriptions with pictures and video, current conditions, trip reports, and more. Plan your Summit County adventure at TrailsOffroad.com.

Swandyke Cabin marks the location of an 1880's mining camp along the Middle Fork of the Swan River.

Popular Summit County Trails:

Webster Pass (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/488-webster-pass)

Red Cone (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/432-red-cone)

Middle Fork Swan River (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/1940-middle-fork-swan-river)

North Fork Swan River (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/1941-north-fork-swan-river)

Georgia Pass (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/300-georgia-pass)

Saints John (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/443-saints-john)

Peru Creek (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/414-peru-creek)

And many trails in the Golden Horseshoe. Start with Humbug Hill (www.trailsoffroad.com/trails/331-humbug-hill)

Join in

Comments (0)

    YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

    5 things you didn’t know about The Grand Tour Game