- FMSCI AGM [Copyright: FMSCI]

J Prithiviraj named new FMSCI president, Shiva Shivappa is vice-president

The change of guard at the head of FMSCI is given all-clear.

Coimbatore Auto Sports Club’s J Prithiviraj was unanimously elected as President of The Federation of Motor sports Clubs of India at its Annual General Meeting earlier this week with the promise to usher in an exciting new chapter in the rapidly growing sport.

For the first time in recent history, the president and vice-president (Karnataka Motor Sports Club’s Shivu Shivappa) were elected unopposed, underlining the rising solidarity within the body and the desire among all stakeholders to drive motorsports as one strong force.

The following governing council members were also elected during the AGM: Vicky Chandhok (MMSC), Farokh Commissariat (IARC), Ms Sita Raina (CMSC), Akbar Ebrahim (Meco MS), Arindam Ghosh (RRPM), Farooq Ahmed (MSCC), B Vijaykumar (Spitfire MS) and Sanjay Sharma (PCRT).

Fifty-eight year-old Prithiviraj from Coimbatore takes over from Akbar Ebrahim, who led FMSCI for the last two years. The new council including the president and vice-president has been increased from eight to 10.

"This is a proud moment for FMSCI. We all have a common goal now and I am sure this powerful council can do wonders to motorsports in the country,” newly-elected president Prithiviraj said.

[Full press release, edited by me]

[Image courtesy: FMSCI] #India #FMSCI #IndianMotorsport #Motorsport #FIA

Join In

Comments (0)