- Mercedes and Red Bull [Copyright: Mercedes]

Key F1 statistics and information from the decade 2010-2019

A lot happened over the 10 years in terms of stats.

With the decade 2010-2019 coming to a close, F1 has had some fantastic seasons in terms of numbers where a lot happened over the course.

Even though there were only three drivers to have won the F1 drivers' championship and two teams with the constructors' title, the sport still saw a lot happening in the 10 years. Some of key statistics and information can be found below:

Total F1 races - 198

Drivers entered - 66

Drivers made debuts - 41

Drivers that raced every single race - 2 (Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel)

Constructors' entered - 19 (here Virgin, Marussia and Manor counted as three despite being the same "team", as will be the other teams in similar position)

New F1 teams - 4 (Virgin, Lotus, Hispania and Haas - multiple others changed hands)

Number of different GPs - 26; Different nations - 25; Different circuits - 27

Most wins by driver - Hamilton (73). The rest: Vettel (48), Nico Rosberg (23), Fernando Alonso (11), Max Verstappen (8), Jenson Button (8), Mark Webber (7), Valtteri Bottas (7), Daniel Ricciardo (7), Kimi Raikkonen (3), Charles Leclerc (2), Pastor Maldonado (1).

Most poles by driver - 71, Hamilton

Most wins by team - Mercedes (93). The rest: Red Bull (56), Ferrari (28), McLaren (18), Lotus (2), Williams (1)

Most podiums by driver - Hamilton (124). Top 3: Vettel (111), Rosberg (55)

Most podiums by team - Mercedes (194). Top 3: Red Bull (151), Ferrari (142)

Most fastest laps by driver - Hamilton (44)

Most Drivers' Championship by driver - Hamilton (5). The rest: Vettel (4), Rosberg (1)

Most Constructors' Championship by team - Mercedes (6). The rest: Red Bull (4)

Total points scored - 20,118

Most points by driver - Hamilton (3,175)

Most points by team/constructor - Mercedes (5,112)

Tracks used every F1 season this decade - 12

Number of F1 race winners - 12

Total penalty points given - 346

Driver with the most penalty points - Vettel (24)

Race bans - Romain Grosjean (1, before penalty points existed, no bans have been given since the points were brought in)

First F1 race of the decade: 2010 Bahrain GP won by Ferrari's Alonso

Final F1 race of the decade: 2019 Abu Dhabi GP won by Mercedes' Hamilton

Number of laps raced: 11, 858

Youngest F1 driver: Verstappen at 17 years 5 months 13 days

Youngest F1 race winner: Verstappen at 18 years 228 days

Youngest F1 driver to score point: Verstappen at 18 years 170 days

Drivers who retired/left (includes returning drivers who left again plus Nico Hulkenberg and Robert Kubica): 48

[Image courtesy: Mercedes] [Note: This list was compiled by Jack Elleker and me on FormulaRapida.net]

Join In

Comments (0)