NHRA Announces Changes To 2020 Schedule

1w ago


Today the NHRA announced the changes they are going to be making for the rest of the 2020 season. These changes include no points reset after the US Nationals meaning no Countdown, some events will now be two day events instead of three and there will be a total of 19 events, 17 of those taking place when racing resumes.

The season is set to kick off in June and the new schedule now looks like this;

June 5-7 Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals-Gainesville, Florida (PS/PSM included)

June 12-14 Mopar Express Lane NHRA SpringNationals-Houston, Texas (PS/PSM included, 2 day event)

June 19-21 NHRA Thunder Valley National-Bristol, Tennessee (PS/PSM included, 2 day event)

June 26-28 Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals- Norwalk, Ohio (PS/PSM included, 2 day event)

July 9-12 Route 66 NHRA Nationals-Chicago, Illinois

July 17-19 Dodge Mile High NHRA Nationals-Denver, Colorado (PSM included)

July 24-26 NHRA Sonoma Nationals-Sonoma, California (PS/PSM included)

July 31-August 2 NHRA Northwest Nationals-Seattle, Washington (PS/PSM included, 2 day event)

August 13-16 Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals-Brainerd, Minnesota

August 21-23 Menards NHRA Heartland Nationals-Topeka, Kansas (PS included, 2 day event)

September 3-7 NHRA US Nationals-Indianapolis, Indiana (PS/PSM included)

September 11-13 Mopar Express Lane NHRA Nationals-Reading, Pennsylvania (PS/PSM included, 2 day event)

September 18-20 NGK Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals-Charlotte, North Carolina (PS/PSM included)

September 25-27 Makeup Date If Needed For Gainesville

October 2-4 AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals (PS/PSM included)

October 9-11 Makeup Date If Need For Houston

October 15-18 AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals-Dallas, Texas (PS/PSM included)

October 29-November 1 Dodge NHRA Nationals-Las Vegas, Nevada (PS/PSM included)

November 12-15 Auto Club NHRA Finals-Pomona, California (PS/PSM included)

New Love food? Try foodtribe.

Join in

Comments (0)