- All New Livery

Panasonic Jaguar Racing confrim Driver Line-up for 2019/20 Season in Formula E

James Calado is alongside Mitch Evans in the upcoming season of Formula E. One old driver. One new driver. The perfect balance?

Mitch Evans [New Zealand]

Evans has been driving for Jaguar ever since the team entered the open wheel electric racing series back in the 2016/17 Season. He won the Rome E-Prix last season making it his maiden win in Formula E. Although drivers in the team have come and gone, Evans has done his bit for the team and manged to retain his seat till date. He has also driven for SMP Racing in the LMP2 category in the World Endurance Championship (WEC) back in 2016.

Now, Jaguar Racing and Mitch Evans have signed a "multi-year" agreement for him to drive for the team. However, Evans reportedly said it was a season-by-season deal which COULD mean he's free to look elsewhere in the near future if he wants to. We can only wait and watch

James Calado [United Kingdom]

British Factory Ferrari driver, James Calado, who has competed in possibly every discipline of endurance racing throughout the world will join Mitch Evans at Panasonic Jaguar Racing for his debut season in Formula E. Alongside Formula E, Calado will also be competing in WEC with AF Corse in the LMGTE Pro category.

From the Blancpain GT Series to the Asian Lemans Series, Calado has an impressive resume in endurance racing. He's won the 24 Hours of Lemans twice in the LMGTE Pro Category with AF Corse in a Ferrari and been on the podium two other times as well. Calado also placed 2nd in the World Endurance Championship with the same team in the 2018/19 Season. He has also won the Asian Lemans Series with CarGuy Racing.


Join In

Comments (0)