SUPER GT SHOWDOWN LOOMS THIS WEEKEND LIVE ON NISMO.TV

1y ago

1.5K

Twin-Ring Motegi, Japan – The final round of the 2017 Super GT championship will be shown live this weekend on NISMO.tv with the No. 23 Nissan GT-R NISMO GT500 of Ronnie Quintarelli and Tsugio Matsuda still in championship contention.

The Italian/Japanese combination is in third place in the points entering the final round – just eight points off the championship lead.

The Twin-Ring Motegi circuit has been a happy hunting ground for Quintarelli and Matsuda. The duo finishing second here in 2015 and was victorious in 2014 – clinching the GT500 championship for Nissan both seasons.

GT Academy ace Jann Mardenborough enters this weekend on a high note after qualifying on the front row in Thailand and recording the fastest lap of the race.

Sunday's race will be screened live on NISMO.tv on YouTube. The race is scheduled for 1:30pm local time / 5:30am CET / 4:30am UK / 11:30pm US Eastern / 8:30pm US Pacific.

Join in

Comments (0)

    YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

    Quiz: The Audi quiz to end all Audi quizzes
    Nissan celebrates 50 years of success in Monterey
    NISSAN ACES TO DRIVE THE GT-R50 BY ITALDESIGN AT GOODWOOD