Teasing again: Porsche to livestream 911 Launch next week

3w ago

11.3K

The wait is almost over. Countless months, spy shots and Porsche leaks have given an insight to the new 911. We do not have all the specifications, but we know a few things. The rear is different. The 991.2's light cluster has been replaced with a full-width design. A reshaped nose and longer bonnet are also new features of the 992 generation.

Power will be increased, and wheels will be larger, as is always the case in new generations of the 911. Significantly, it seems the differentiation between Carrera 2 and Carrera 4 will be less noticeable. Why, the wide body most common a feature to the Carrera 4 will be standard across the range.

Porsche 992 testing (Image Porsche AG)

The interior will also receive a modern makeover, the dashboard and dials being the most noticeable. From recent spy shots the infotainment screen has moved to the upper side of the middle dash, where the current 911 has its air vents.

The reworked interior

Last week Porsche teased with a video on Facebook. This week, on Porsche Newsroom - NewsTv, we now learn that the launch will be livestreamed. Watch the new shadowy teaser by clicking on the banner below.

The new video teaser...

You can follow the world premiere live from Los Angeles on Nov. 27 at 8 p.m. (Pacific Standard Time), Nov. 28 at 5 a.m. (Central European Time), Nov. 28 at 12 p.m. (China Standard Time). This is when all will be revealed.

The new shadowy teaser (Image Porsche AG)

In case you missed it...

Join in

Comments (1)

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Audi takes aim at F1 in their new Formula E ad
Say Hello to this 1200 horsepower, electric Audi RS3
Morgan is working on a new car to modernise the brands design