THE D_TRB VIDEO REVIEW: Bugatti Chiron

3y ago

5.4M

Loading...

Here we go then, our first drive in the mighty £2.5m and 1479bhp Bugatti Chiron

Join In

Comments (59)

  • Andam a voar baixinho no Alentejo, perto de Évora, Portugal. Hoje o Bugatti preto passou por mim numa estrada estreita e devia ir a mais de 200 k/h . Lindo Carro. 

      3 years ago
    • Bem me pareceu que eram estradas portuguesas e depois com os sobreiros à vista só podia ser no Alentejo

        3 years ago
  • Portugal, Alentejo -The most beautiful landscape to travel with the Bugati.

      3 years ago
  • Great portuguese roads!!

      3 years ago
  • Speechless. This piece of engineering is no normal car, although it feels like it. This has taken automotive industry to an whole different level, in fact here we aren't talking of a car, for it is more of a machine than just a car. The word "car" would be the one used to describe its general features, because it looks like the concept we do think of when we see those kinds of 4 wheeled monsters. But the Chiron is different in every way, it really is a machine more than a car. It looks like a wind fighter, handles like one but then just when you thought you were entering a jet, it roars like a bloody tiger and won't take of. This "thing" as you said is the greatest achievement of automotive engineering, even greater than the Koniegsegg Regera or the Lambo Sesto Elemento, or the Aston Martin Vulcan. In fact I think that the Chiron is a mix of all these cars, which make it the ultimate ultra car, and thus an astonishingly good machine...

    Oh and by the way, nice driving old sport.

      3 years ago
  • The last time, I was this excited about a vehicle, was December 11th 2005. Yeah, you know what I am talking about - Jeremy Clarkson in the Veyron.

    @Jethro, this video is inspirational on a multi-stage level, personally. As an engineer, I wonder can I even work on developing something this exquisite, precise but yet delicate. And I work on some really hi-end equipment, from 8-5. As a car enthusiast and writer/creator, it just makes me want to go out there and be able to produce something equally as inspiring, at this video. Staggering work D_TRB team.

    Personally, I won't be able to tell the difference in performance between a Chiron or La Ferrari or a Zonda, even a GT3. There are a very few of us that probably could (I am talking Tribe leaders, that do it for fun) It will all feel as equally as fast. But the shear magnificence that you have captured of this machine, transforms through the screen and gives me chills. I would say its a unique feeling, that you don't really get from other car review videos.

      3 years ago
    • not bad mouthing chris harris at all, but jethro bovington in my opinion is a better all round motoring hack his written review was so detail it remind me off jethro car and driver days as a european writer car and driver would have been proud...

      Read more
        3 years ago
    • Very kind, guys. Just really saying how it feels at the time, so good to hear that some of it works. We'll keep improving, I hope.

        3 years ago
Loading...
Loading...
59