- USAC/CRA drivers line up for the 2017 Glenn Howard Classic at Perris Auto Speedway. Photo Credit: Doug Allen

USAC Season Finale Pits The Best Against The Best

1y ago


Justin Grant, USAC National Sprint Car points leader, announced this week that he would be adding his name to the list of entrants in the 2017 22nd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Presented by All Coast Construction at Perris Auto Speedway.

Joining Grant from the National Circuit are the other members of the top five: Chris Windam, Kevin Thomas Jr, Tyler Courtney, and Chase Stockton. From the CRA side, points leader Damien Gardner joins Jake Swanson, Brady Roa, Mike Spencer, and Austin Williams.

If you're unfamiliar with sprint cars, those ten name represent the top five in points from the National Sprint Car Circuit and the top five from the CRA Sprint Car Circuit, respectively.

Perris is a great place to watch any race, as the 1/2 mile clay oval rarely fails to offer up excitement, but this years clash places on the line not only race wins but championships for USAC and CRA.

Racing at Perris kicks off on November 9th, running three days, and leading to the season finale for both series under the lights on November 11th.

#USAC #Dirttrack #sprintcars

Join in

Comments (0)


    Audi takes aim at F1 in their new Formula E ad
    Power Wins, Rossi Does What He Needs to Do
    So, If Alonso Does Come to Indycar...