Williams' new board of directors begins to form

New confirmed members are Matthew Savage, Darren Fultz and James Matthews.

1w ago


This week it was announced that after the Italian Grand Prix, Claire Williams will step down as vice team principal and hand over control of her team to the new owners. Williams was in fact sold to Dorlinton Capital, an American investment firm chaired by Matthew Savage.

In addition to Matthew Savage, a former member of the Rothschild company, Darren Fultz, CEO of the investment fund belonging to Dorlinton Capital, will also be on the new board. The name of who will have to take care of the daily management of the team and its reorganization will also be communicated within a short time.

The pair will be joined on the board of directors by James Matthews, CEO of Eden Rock Group. He is a former racing driver who won the British Formula Renault championship and the Formula Renault Eurocup in 1994.

Thanks to Valentina Zanola and Alessandro Renesis for the cooperation


Join In

Comments (0)